## PROTOCOL TO AMEND THE CONVENTION FOR THE UNIFICATION OF CERTAIN RULES RELATING TO INTERNATIONAL CARRIAGE BY AIR SIGNED AT WARSAW ON 12 OCTOBER 1929 AS AMENDED BY THE PROTOCOL DONE AT THE HAGUE ON 28 SEPTEMBER 1955 SIGNED AT GUATEMALA CITY ON 8 MARCH 1971

Entry into	Not in force; 30 ratifications required subject to certain conditions
force:	(see Article XX of the Protocol).
Status:	8 ratifications

State	Date of signature	Date of deposit of instrument of ratification
Belgium	8 March 1971	
Brazil	8 March 1971	
Canada	8 March 1971	
Colombia	8 March 1971	19 June 1974
Costa Rica	8 March 1971	20 December 1972
Denmark	8 March 1971	
Ecuador	8 March 1971	
El Salvador	8 March 1971	
France	8 March 1971	
Germany	8 March 1971	
Guatemala	8 March 1971	
Israel	8 March 1971	
Italy	8 March 1971	26 March 1985
Jamaica	8 March 1971	
Nicaragua	8 March 1971	
Switzerland	8 March 1971	
Trinidad and Tobago	8 March 1971	
United Kingdom	8 March 1971	
United States	8 March 1971	
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	8 March 1971	
Spain	10 May 1971	
Mexico	21 July 1971	
Sweden	9 September 1971	
Finland	4 November 1971	
Barbados	18 November 1971	
Norway	11 February 1972	
Argentina	28 August 1972	
New Zealand	12 September 1972	
Luxembourg	4 December 1972	
Netherlands (1)	10 June 1982	7 January 1983
Togo	19 July 1985	24 April 1987
Greece	11 January 1989	11 January 1989
Cyprus	30 November 1992	30 November 1992
Peru	15 November 2021	15 November 2021

(1) Ratification concerned the Kingdom in Europe and the Netherlands Antilles. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist as an autonomous country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands with effect from 10 October 2010. By a note dated 31 August 2011 deposited on 9 September 2011, the Netherlands advised ICAO that, following a modification in the structure of the Kingdom of the Netherlands effective from 10 October 2010, ratification of this Protocol was extended from 10 October 2010 to the Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba), Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The instrument of ratification deposited on 7 January 1983 applies to the European part of the Netherlands and from 1 January 1986 to Aruba.