

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AIR LAW

(Montréal, 26 March – 4 April 2014)

REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

(Presented by the Chairman of the Credentials Committee)

- 1. At its first plenary meeting held on 26 March 2014, the Conference, in accordance with Rule 3 of its Rules of Procedure, established a Credentials Committee consisting of the following States: Canada, Colombia, Finland, Indonesia and the United Arab Emirates.
- 2. On 27 March 2014, the first meeting of the Credentials Committee was held. The Committee was composed as follows:

Mr. John Thachet (Canada)
Mr. Cesar Bejarano Ramón (Colombia)
Ms. Maija Mansikkaniemi (Finland)
Ms. Cindy Mayrianti (Indonesia)

Mr. Obaid Saif Al Nuaimi (United Arab Emirates)

- 3. On a proposal by Finland seconded by Colombia, Mr. Obaid Saif Al Nuaimi, the Delegate of the United Arab Emirates, was unanimously elected Chairman of the Committee.
- 4. On 28 March 2014, the Chairman of the Credentials Committee presented a preliminary report and informed the Conference that as of 1200 hours on 27 March 2014, 92 States and 7 international organizations had registered for the Conference. Credentials in due and proper form had been submitted by 66 States and 6 international organizations. Full powers had been submitted by 30 States.
- 5. The Committee recommended to the Conference, in conformity with Rule 4 of the Rules of Procedure, that all the delegations registered be permitted to participate in the work of the Conference pending receipt of their credentials in due and proper form; the Conference accepted this recommendation.
- 6. The Committee held its second meeting on 2 April 2014 and examined the credentials received up to 1700 hours on 2 April 2014.
- 6.1 The credentials of the following delegations of 82 States were found to be in due and proper form:

Angola Lesotho
Argentina Lithuania
Australia Madagascar

Azerbaijan Mali Botswana Malta Brazil Mauritania Burkina Faso Mexico Burundi Morocco Cabo Verde Namibia Cambodia Nepal Cameroon Netherlands Canada New Zealand

Canada
Chad
Niger
Chile
Nigeria
China
China
Colombia
Paraguay
Congo
Peru
Cote d'Ivoire
Cuba
Poland
Crook Parablio

Czech Republic Portugal Denmark Qatar

Dominican Republic Republic of Korea
Ecuador Russian Federation
Egypt Saudi Arabia
Equatorial Guinea Senegal

Fiji Sierra Leone Singapore Finland France South Africa Germany Spain Greece Sudan Guinea Swaziland Haiti Sweden Switzerland India

India Switzeri
Indonesia Togo
Israel Turkey
Italy Uganda

Jamaica United Arab Emirates
Japan United Kingdom

Jordan United Republic of Tanzania

Kenya United States Kuwait Uruguay

Furthermore, the following 7 observer delegations presented credentials in due and proper form:

African Civil Aviation Commission (AFCAC)

Agency for Air Navigation Safety in Africa and Madagascar (ASECNA)

Arab Civil Aviation Commission (ACAC) International Air Transport Association (IATA) International Union of Aerospace Insurers (IUAI)
Latin American Association of Air and Space Law (ALADA)
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

7. The Credentials Committee took note that as of 2 April 2014, delegations of 39 States had deposited their full powers to sign the Protocol adopted by the Conference, which were found to be in due and proper form:

Mali Angola Argentina Malta Brazil Mexico Burkina Faso Nepal Niger Burundi Cabo Verde Paraguay Chile Poland China Portugal Congo Qatar Côte d'Ivoire Senegal Czech Republic Sierra Leone Egypt Spain Fiji Sudan Greece Switzerland India Togo Jamaica Turkey

Jordan United Kingdom Kuwait United States Lesotho Uruguay

Madagascar

8. It is recommended that only credentials or full powers made available in the original and in due and proper form by 1700 hours on Thursday, 3 April 2014 be accepted.

-- END --